WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

IND vs SA 1st T20: Will Durban’s bouncy pitch scare? Team India for the first T20… see the statistics

IND VS SA: The first match of the T20 series between India and South Africa will be played in Durban on Sunday (10 December). The pitch of Kingsmead is considered favorable for fast bowlers and the bowlers get a lot of bounce.
The first match of the three-match T20 series between India and South Africa is to be played on 10 December. between the two teams.

The match will be held at Kingsmead ground in Durban. In this match, the Indian team will be captained by Suryakumar Yadav, while the reins of the South African team will rest on the shoulders of Aiden Markram. This match will be played from 7.30 pm Indian time.

IND VS SA: How will the pitch be in the first T20 match?

Kingsmead pitch will also be under watch during the IND VS SA first T20 match. The pitch here is considered favorable for fast bowlers and they get a lot of pace and bounce. There is a possibility of a bouncy track in the first IND VS SA T20 match also. Team India’s star batsman Rinku Singh has also indicated this.

After the first practice session of the Indian team, Rinku said about the South African pitch, ‘When I batted here, there was more bounce than the Indian wickets. The pace is high, so more practice will have to be done against fast bowling. Rinku will bat at number five or six in the first T20 match.
IND VS SA: The Indian team has played five T20 matches so far in Kingsmead, Durban, in which it has won three and one match was tied. One T20 match of India on this ground also remained inconclusive. If seen, only one match (2007 T20 World Cup) has been played on this ground between India and South Africa, in which the ‘Men in Blue’ won by 37 runs.

MUST READ: ☞  Nick Saban Retiring: Alabama Football Coach Bids Farewell After 7 National Titles and 17 Seasons

India’s T20 record in Durban

Match: 5
Win: 3
Defeat: 0
Inconclusive: 1
Tie: 1

Win by batting first: 4 (including ball outs)

Win by chasing the target: 0

South Africa’s T20 record

Total matches in Durban: 12

Win: 5
Defeat: 6
Inconclusive: 1
Win while batting first: 1

Win while chasing target: 4

IND VS SA 1st T20: Rinku further said, ‘I enjoyed the first session a lot because the weather was good. It was a pleasant feeling to get a chance to play with Rahul Dravid sir. He told me to keep batting in my own style and have confidence in myself. I have been playing at number five or six for Uttar Pradesh since 2013, so I am used to it. It is difficult to play in this order after four or five wickets have fallen, but I have confidence in myself. The more patience I play, the better I will be able to play.

Overall record of India and South Africa (head to head)

Total ODI matches: 91, India won: 38, South Africa won: 50, No result: 3
Total T20 matches: 24, India won: 13, South Africa won: 10, No result: 1
Total Test matches: 42, India won: 15, South Africa won: 17, Drawn: 10

Records of India and South Africa (when matches took place in South Africa)

Total ODI: 37, South Africa won: 25, India won: 10, no result 2
Total Tests: 23, South Africa won: 12, India won: 4, drew 7
Total T20: 7, South Africa won: 2, India won: 5


India’s team for 3 T20 matches:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

MUST READ: ☞  France beat Denmark to advance first into the World Cup knockout stage

South Africa’s T20 team:

Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Matthew Bretzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, B. Hendricks, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams.

South Africa tour schedule (timing as per Indian time)

10 December 1st T20, Durban, 7.30 pm
December 12, 2nd T20, Port Elizabeth, 8.30 pm
December 14, 3rd T20, Johannesburg, 8.30 pm
December 17, 1st ODI, Johannesburg, 1.30 pm
December 19, 2nd ODI, Port Elizabeth, 4.30 pm
December 21, 3rd ODI, Paarl, 4.30 pm
26 to 30 December, 1st Test, Centurion, 1.30 pm
3 to 7 January, 2nd Test, Johannesburg, 1.30 pm

Exciting news! Meritnews24 is now on WhatsApp Channels  Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!”Click here!

Leave a Comment

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now